Tearing Off the Mask

Moving from a life of shame to a life of walking in freedom with Jesus Christ.

Orphan now Daughter June 22, 2011

Filed under: July 2011,June 2011,Uncategorized — tearingoffthemask @ 12:35 pm
Tags: ,

This isn’t me, but I found it online today.  Amazing.  It gives me hope.

http://journeytobeloved.blogspot.com/2011/06/cardboard-testimony-orphan-now-daughter.html

Cardboard Testimony- Orphan now Daughter

  
From the time I was born, fallen man has fought to convince me that I was worthless. 
An Orphan. 
Alone. 
Abandoned. 
No one there to fight for me.
For the longest time I believed every word.
My daddy committed suicide while I was in the room, when I was 3.
My Step-Dad drank and beat me, told me that I was no good.
My grandmother tore me down with words dripping with poison, and stripped me of all self-worth.
My mommy killed herself by the bottle when I was 14.
But when Love took me in His arms and tenderly wooed me, when He whispered that I was no orphan, that I was His…
I believed for the first time that I was created for a purpose. I was created to be loved, and to love.
I was created to be His Daughter.
 

2 Responses to “Orphan now Daughter”

  1. Yes! Finally something about psychologies today.

  2. Adelaide Says:

    If you are going for finest contents like me, simply visit this web page
    all the time since it offers quality contents, thanks


Your feedback:

